Come join others currently navigating treatment in our weekly Zoom Meetup! Register here: Tuesdays, 1pm ET.
Donate to Breastcancer.org when you checkout at Walgreens in October. Learn more about our Walgreens collaboration.

BREAST IMPLANT SIZING 101

Comments

• cheddiecat
    cheddiecat Member Posts: 19

Hi Whippetmom!

I'm new to all this, but see that you've been at this for a while, and would appreciate your guidance and experience. Here's the required info:

1) 5'3", variable weight (unfortunately) between 150-160#, 33-1/2" ribcage

2) TEs are Mentor CPX4 Tall Height, 14.6 cm diameter, 750mL. They feel uncomfortably wide and poke out into my arms!

3) No mention of manufacturer preference (but would it HAVE to be Mentor?)

4) Previously wore 38C bra

Originally wanted to be same size as before but perkier and PS expected to fill TEs to 700-750 ccs to allow for good projection (currently at 400 and still look sort of flat). However, at this point in my life (60 yrs) I would like to get serious about losing more weight and reduce to 135# and wonder how that would impact sizing since my body would shrink but implants would not and then clothes would not fit. Years ago, at 135#, I wore a size 34C bra. Should I shoot for something in between? Or wouldn't it matter? Thanks!

• minustwo
    minustwo Member Posts: 13,310