Come join others currently navigating treatment in our weekly Zoom Meetup! Register here: Tuesdays, 1pm ET.
Donate to Breastcancer.org when you checkout at Walgreens in October. Learn more about our Walgreens collaboration.

BREAST IMPLANT SIZING 101

Comments

• b001528
    b001528 Member Posts: 9

Hi, this is my first time posting. I had BMX on 2-2 with TEs. Diagnosed in 2009 with chemo, rads, lumpectomy, seroma emergency surgery and lymph dissection. Thanks for sharing! The TEs are soooooooo painful. I was filled to 240 after surgery but hoping to be smaller at exchange.

• minustwo
    minustwo Member Posts: 13,305

b001528 - please read the header for this thread so you can provide all the info Whippetmom needs to answer your questions- items 1 through 4. I agree - TEs were very painful. I called them turtle shells

• b001528

I sent whippitmom a PM, which I included below with her recommendation-

The cancer breast was 600cc (per PS) and the regular was 1300 cc. The expanders are long and filled to 220cc after surgery. They already look really big and I want small breasts now. II now have Allergan 133MV, 600cc. I am 5'3", 170lbs, 36 waist. What are your thoughts?

Answer-

I think you need around 575 ccs in a moderate plus profile (Style 15 Allergan) . Also, Allergan Inspira would be a good choice for you - also in the same size range. You need to discuss this with your PS. You need a width of at least 14.5 cm to 15 cm. This is considered a small implant for your size. So discuss all of this with your PS.

• minustwo

Good oh. Glad you got her recommendation.

• Randi64
    Randi64 Member Posts: 17