Come join others currently navigating treatment in our weekly Zoom Meetup! Register here: Tuesdays, 1pm ET.
Donate to Breastcancer.org when you checkout at Walgreens in October. Learn more about our Walgreens collaboration.

BREAST IMPLANT SIZING 101

Comments

• DaughterOfBarb
    DaughterOfBarb Member Posts: 29

Hello, Kren. I’m no expert on sizing and expander size vs. implant size, so I can’t speak to that. Although how large your breasts will be compared to your expanders depends on the size of actual implants being used. My expanders were 350 volume, filled to 360, and my implants (Mentor Xtra) are 465, making me probably a 32C (I’m only 4 weeks out from exchange surgery and still healing). I have some posts on this thread starting on Page 512 where you will find my stats and other info. Regarding the Mentor Xtras, they do have a nice feel to them, but still feel nothing like my pre-op breasts (which were implanted with Mentor’s original silicone implants). My old boobs,, even with implants, felt natural because of the breast tissue. While my reconstructed boobs have a soft feel and nice give to them, they feel artificial. Hopefully fat transfer will help with that. Good luck to you

• minustwo
    minustwo Member Posts: 13,305

Kren - Whippetmom IS the expert & will be along in time. But for her to be able to answer your questions, you need to read the header and post all your body specifications requested.

• Skylark45
    Skylark45 Member Posts: 1

Hi Whippetmom,

After spending a lot of time researching and still unsure of sizing I am thrilled to find this sight. I am grateful for your insight and time!

My expanders are 133s-mc-11-T, 250cc, medium height.

My rib cage under bra is 31 1/2

Height 561/2

Weight 131