thread for middle age to older Christian women.

Comments

• dimetriamajor1
    dimetriamajor1 Member Posts: 6
    edited April 2017

that amazing, I'm a Sunday school teacher, superintendent of Sunday school, Senior Ministry President and help will the duties of the church. When i was diagnosed, I was confused but by God Grace and mercy he said "he will never leave you or forsake you

• dimetriamajor1
    dimetriamajor1 Member Posts: 6
    edited April 2017

Thanks to all, feel wanted an may the Lord Jesus wait over all

• Lita57
    Lita57 Member Posts: 2,338
    edited April 2017

Hi Ladies.

I have felt all your prayers. Back, hip, and upper thigh still painful, but I can at least STAND UP FOR MORE THAN 90 SECONDS now.

Hooray! RO said the full effects of radiation Tx may take several more weeks as the spots that were zapped continue to heal.

They are zapping L2 thru L5 in one continuous arc. So far, skin hasn't burned as much as the last time I had rads. But we shall see. The side effects are cumulative. So far, Zofran has been keeping the nausea at bay (and it has a slight constipating effect, too).

I also had a Zometa IV bone infusion yesterday afternoon. The full effects of that usually hit me on 2nd or 3rd day after. I'm hoping for the best.

Blessings, dear ones!

• bandwoman1234
    bandwoman1234 Member Posts: 5,874
    edited April 2017

Ade, I am so glad to hear that James has an apt on Thursday. Will be praying for some answers and praying for solutions. Thank you for your nice comments.