thread for middle age to older Christian women.

Comments

• ade
    ade Member Posts: 720
    edited June 2017

We need rain so badly - but the dust makes some nice sunsets!

• bandwoman1234
    bandwoman1234 Member Posts: 5,874
    edited June 2017

Ade, I think anything that blocks estrogen from doing it's normal function in our bodies is going to cause insomnia just as that is a problem for women going through menopause. The difference there is that our AI's block the adrenal glands from producing estrogen so I am deducting that those of us on those drugs have less estrogen that women going through menopause minus bc . But...........what do I know........I am a musician and a budding photographer. LOL

Lita, I have three containers with begonias. I will have to take some pics of those and post for you.

Today I am using Ade's beautiful picture for this verse. I would be really talented if I could write this verse on HER picture. LOL

Have a good day dear ladies. We have had storms for quite a few days but could use the rain.

Love,

Nancy

Psalm 19[a]

For the director of music. A psalm of David.

1 The heavens declare the glory of God;
    the skies proclaim the work of his hands.

• intolight
    intolight Member Posts: 2,332
    edited June 2017

Ladies, a very good Christian friend of mine was dxd with tumors on her esophagus a year ago, the same week I was dxd with bc. She has gone through a year of difficult chemo but it has not worked. Yesterday they discovered during surgery that her tumors also involved her heart and aorta. She is in ICU today. Please pray for Pat and her family during this time. Survivor grief is real and difficult, but I have faith in a loving God that He will hold and comfort her and her precious family. I post this asking for special prayers.

Thanks. Chris

• bandwoman1234
    edited June 2017