Fill Out Your Profile to share more about you. Learn more...

thread for middle age to older Christian women.

Comments

• bandwoman1234
    bandwoman1234 Member Posts: 5,872

Carol, congratulations on being a future grandma. That is exciting! Good luck with all of your hats! Insomnia is the pits!

Okay, I am going to post a bunch pics of my newly decorated master bathroom. I did this all with my cellphone and some pics look pretty strange with the scale of things being really off but you will get the picture.

I had the light fixtures installed during the pandemic and with my neighbor not being an electrician I had to find something that would not require moving the electric box so I was quite limited in my choices. So the rustic black of the lights gave me the idea of the black and white decor. So here goes. Most everything you see is new other than the tiled floor and the toilet.

I just got the butterflies up today. I could write a whole post about that fiasco. I have no idea why these walls are coming out this weird color. It is bright white.

Cammie has two new adopted kitties. These are desk top garbage containers.

I was thrilled to find the toilet seat cover and tank cover that matched my shower curtain.

This is the repainted cabinet and the new quartz countertop with mostly new accessories. There is no pink in the quartz. That is my amber light fixtures making things look off.

This pic is an optical illusion. My floor is not sloping down and my countertop is not that long.

So it is finally done. YIPPPPPPPPPPPPPEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I would like to paint my doors white but that won't happen for a long time.

Take care dear sisters.

Love,

Nancy

• intolight
    intolight Member Posts: 2,331

Nancy, your bathroom looks amazing! Wow…you are good at decorating. It makes all of your troubles worth it?!

• hersheykiss
    hersheykiss Member Posts: 703