Come join others currently navigating treatment in our weekly Zoom Meetup! Register here: Tuesdays, 1pm ET.

Latissimus Dorsi Breast Reconstruction

Comments

• april418
    april418 Member Posts: 11

2tabbies, I have the same feeling while driving. It feels like there's a rubber band between your breast and your arm. I guess if the breast is sharing the lat muscle now we're going to feel a pull in the breast every time the muscle is used. For those of you who are a few months out, does that feeling go away?

DPiggy, sorry to hear about your pain and hematoma after exchange, I hope your journey is smooth sailing from here now!

Warrior, the lat flap is a long recovery and you have two! Can't imagine what you're going through. Hang in there. You'll feel better after drainage and you will do all that you used to do in time. Right now is time for rest and taking care of yourself. don't try to overdo or rush it.

Vette, so excited for you :)

Keryl, I'm new to this discussion board. I loved reading your post to hear you're 7 months out and busy with work and life. It's inspirational. Thanks for posting.

• april418

2tabbies, I have the same feeling while driving. It feels like there's a rubber band between your breast and your arm. I guess if the breast is sharing the lat muscle now we're going to feel a pull in the breast every time the muscle is used. For those of you who are a few months out, does that feeling go away?

DPiggy, sorry to hear about your pain and hematoma after exchange, I hope your journey is smooth sailing from here now!

Warrior, the lat flap is a long recovery and you have two! Can't imagine what you're going through. Hang in there. You'll feel better after drainage and you will do all that you used to do in time. Right now is time for rest and taking care of yourself. don't try to overdo or rush it.

Vette, so excited for you :)