Come join others currently navigating treatment in our weekly Zoom Meetup! Register here: Tuesdays, 1pm ET.
Support us when you check out at Walgreens Learn more here: Walgreens collaboration.

Latissimus Dorsi Breast Reconstruction

Comments

• 2Tabbies
    2Tabbies Member Posts: 927

Oh, Jo, I'm so sorry about your flap. And here I am whining about not being told about the pathologist. I've never had wound care like that, but I gave some when I was a home health nurse. It didn't seem to be particularly painful. I hope yours isn't. I'd be furious if a doctor ever suggested to my family that I shouldn't be told everything. That's patronizing. I feel better when I know everything. No surprises. It gives me at least an illusion of control. I'm glad your family stuck up for you.

I realized this morning that maybe part of the reason I feel so rotten emotionally about the surprise of the biopsy is that I had run out of a supplement my PCP gave me to help with depression. I didn't think it was doing anything, but maybe it is.

• Warrior_Woman
    Warrior_Woman Member Posts: 819

Jo - I am at a loss for words. I am so sorry this has happened to you. The rarity of it doesn't help in any way. Most of the problems with the LD that I've read about here relate to ROM and discomfort. It really is a nightmare to go through all of this and have it fail. I would be depressed too. The BMX and LD surgery are the rough parts. The implants are easy by comparison. You've been through the worst of this.

• 2Tabbies