Donate to Breastcancer.org when you checkout at Walgreens in October. Learn more about our Walgreens collaboration.

For Older People with Sense

Comments

• Kaara
    Kaara Member Posts: 2,101

Lisa:  Beautiful photo...in the southwest somewhere I assume...on the way back to San Diego.  I love that area...so spiritual and peaceful.

Happy Sunday everyone! 

• suseq
    suseq Member Posts: 4

What a beautiful picture, crissyb.  You are very talented. 

This is my first time posting, so I hope I am doing this right.  I will be starting radiation treatments tomorrow. 5 x's a week for 7 weeks.  When I went for my "simulation" I asked the tech. if she had a list of "do's and don'ts" and she said no.  Now I'm panicking about maybe using the wrong soap or something.  I know not to use anything with fragrances, but anything else I should know?

• ptdreamers
    ptdreamers Member Posts: 639

suseq, no deoderant with aluminum in it. No lotions for several hours before tx. No underwire bras, in fact many of us just wore comfortable camis the whole time. Different recommendations for skin after each treatment. Some used 100% aloe gel, some used emu oil, aquaphor, etc. Experiement and find what works for you but do keep the breast moisturized. Help me out ladies what esle whould se tell her about?

• SugarBubbie
    SugarBubbie Member Posts: 2

I only used glycerine soap too.  I found mine at my local grocery store.  Glycerine helps keep moisture in the skin.

• luvmygoats
    luvmygoats Member Posts: 2,484