Fill Out Your Profile to share more about you. Learn more...

ER-, PR-, Her2+ Roll call

Comments

• Viji
    Viji Member Posts: 89

Hi everyone,

When you are looking for something to be positive about, it is good to read what you ladies have posted. Such great support! Start chemo next week and will be checking in frequently...

• suemed8749
    suemed8749 Member Posts: 210

Viji - Glad you found this thread. As you can see, many of us find that chemo is far more "doable" than we ever imagined before starting treatment. Taxotere/Carbo/Herceptin is another great thread for support. Wishing you all the best - 

Sue

• Viji

Thank you Sue! Will look at the thread you mentioned...

• TFPMurphy
    TFPMurphy Member Posts: 10

Hi all,

I am new to this thread. I start chemo next week, before surery, A/C for four weeks then taxol/herceptin for twelve weeks. If the tumor shrinks enough then a lumpectomy, preferred. I was worried about the herceptin and everything else, but it sounds like it is manageable. I was also worried that I could not exercise or do anything during chemo, but it sounds like I can stay active - or at least try. Please keep posting all this valuable info and helpful hints. They are so appreciated.

Murphy

• Viji

Hi Murphy,

I start chemo next week too, and you are absolutely right-this site gives me answers to so many questions and the strength to face the uncertain future. All the best to you.

Viji

• girlstrong
    girlstrong Member Posts: 299

Hi Murphy, best of luck as you start your chemo. I am having the exact treatment as you and go in or my 3rd round of AC this week. We will get through ths!!

• patriciahurtado
    patriciahurtado Member Posts: 85