Support us when you check out at Walgreens Learn more here: Walgreens collaboration.

All about Xeloda

Comments

• Karz72
    Karz72 Member Posts: 102
    edited August 2018

SanJF I have Granicip and Clopamon prescribed to manage my nausea. I'm also having Lifegain (http://www.nativa.co.za/products/category/lifegain...) with or for lunch - I find my nausea worse in the afternoons & evenings and having a liquid lunch is easier on my stomach. I'll take an extra Clopamon mid afternoon and then I'm able to eat a decent dinner (as opposed to an apple, which is all I could face before I started playing with solid food intake at lunch) and take another one with Xeloda after dinner - that reduces my nausea levels to where I can fall asleep easily.

If you're battling with appetite loss as I am I'd highly recommend a supplement like Lifegain - there must be similar in the US. It was recommended by my oncologist, and a friend's oncologist when she was being treated for chondrosarcoma. At least you know you're getting essentials in.

• Frisky
    Frisky Member Posts: 1,686
    edited August 2018

Hi All,

I am concluding my third month on Madame X with increasing amounts up to the currently 4 /4 - 7days on and 7 off. I’m experiencing problems with reduced breathing capacity. Sinus condition and phlegm in the morning.

Are these typical SE or something unusual? Is there something I can do, short of taking less medication? No sign of H&F disease yet, thank God for that!

Thank you all for your support.

Miao

• bigbhome
    bigbhome Member Posts: 721
    edited August 2018

Maio, Wow! 4/4! I would be a puddle on the couch and unable to eat! I too have been having sinus issues and I wondered if it had anything to do with Xeloda. Lots of phlegm and nose full! Also, some sharp stabbing pains in my sinuses. No fever, so no infection! I will confess that I have taken my migraine pills too help deal with the worst of it and that it helps!