Come join others currently navigating treatment in our weekly Zoom Meetup! Register here: Tuesdays, 1pm ET.
Donate to Breastcancer.org when you checkout at Walgreens in October. Learn more about our Walgreens collaboration.

February 2012 Chemo

Comments

• Hildy910
    Hildy910 Member Posts: 227

MLB, I love it! a  baby hat trick!   In my head I have all three wearing tiny and adorable top hats. And congrats on passing the licensing test! 
    Dipad, kick butt tomorrow! Just think, you'll be almost done with AC....
    Moonflower,  I did do the Claritin for the Neulasta shot--I never had any bone pain so I assume it works.  This new possible bone pain is from the Taxol, and for whatever reason they aren't recommending Claritin for that. Not sure why.... 

• Merrinell
    Merrinell Member Posts: 22

I'm a newbie here.  Started chemo Feb. 6, with Cytoxan and Taxitere, steroids day before, day of, and day after, Neulasta 24 Hrs after first infusion.  Went well until day 3, then nausea, diarrhea, dehydration.  Twice in ER Sat AM & Sun PM, fluids, on 8th day at Onc's office they hung fluids for 7 hours.  Onc decided I couldn't take the C&D.  I was supposed to have four infusions, three weeks apart and would be finished April 10th, wait a month and begin 5X a day radiation for 4-6 weeks.  It nearly wiped me out.  I am not a young chick...age 72, but overall in pretty good health, other than being overweight.  I have lost 18 pounds since surgery in January.