Come join others currently navigating treatment in our weekly Zoom Meetup! Register here: Tuesdays, 1pm ET.
Fill Out Your Profile to share more about you. Learn more...

Follow my Brava and Fat Grafting Day by Day

Options

Comments

• hopeful24
    hopeful24 Member Posts: 117
    edited July 2014
    Options

I agree with Lily. I don't think storing fat is a good idea.

• Dnice
    Dnice Member Posts: 156
    edited July 2014
    Options

thanks lily. I did not know that. I am still learning as I go. You are a dr K patient?

I can't wait for his book to arrive! 

Dnice

• Lily55
    Lily55 Member Posts: 1,748
    edited July 2014
    Options

no I am not a Dr K patient and even if he was available I doubt I would choose him to be honest

• PinkHeart
    PinkHeart Member Posts: 271
    edited July 2014
    Options

I had a phone call last year with Dr Hartog's nurse who is also his wife. She is a bc survivor as well. Very nice.  They don't accept insurance which is so wrong not to accept for breast cancer patients since it is for medical purposes.  His practice main focus is cosmetic surgery. 

• Dnice
    edited July 2014
    Options

thanks pink heart ....I realize now there is a huge distinction between plastic surgeons and those who specialize in breast reconstruction. Seems like all things medical continue to become more specialized. I guess that's a good thing. I watched the video on utube of dr hartog and his wife.... Really sweet.....

• Dnice
    edited July 2014
    Options

hi Lilly55,  just curious to hear your thoughts about Dr K as he is still on my list of consults. He has great reviews from so many women. I would love to hear about your experience if you feel comfortable sharing. You can PM me so conversation is private.   Thanks, Dnice

• Lily55
    edited July 2014
    Options