Fill Out Your Profile to share more about you. Learn more...

ALL THINGS Gloves and sleeves

Comments

• purple32
    purple32 Member Posts: 1,767
    edited May 2013

MLD and it seemed to work and it was gone for a few months.

It really doesnt go away Yell  but can get under control.  IF your LE is mild, you may be able to get away with a farrow glove. Having said that I would want something MORE substantial for flying IMHO. POSSIBLY something in the JUZO line. You may nede a  better LEIst. You should not have to wrap 24/7 ESP if mild!   I see you are in Boston.  I live in Spfld. I am going thru some' LE crap" right now, but feel free to PM if you want to put heads together on where you might go.

PLS NOTE:I am not an expert by any means.  This is JMO.

Good Luck!

• Mardibra
    Mardibra Member Posts: 194
    edited May 2013

Thanks ladies!  I have a juzo sleeve and I like it.  Its comfortable.  Im going to do some research and find the best LE PT in the area and get an appointment.  The glove just doesnt seem to be doing what it should.

Seems like I had it under control and I want to do my best to make sure it doesnt get worse.

Question - do everyone normally wear something different during the day vs. at night?

• purple32
    edited May 2013

find the best LE PT in the area and get an appointment.

YES!
    Thats the ticket!

You do wear diferent gear at night. The daytime sleeves are never to be worn at night. I'm sure you wil get more specifics as I do not currently wear a  night garment.  I just wanted to say that I believe your LEist will be of the best help. ... and I presume you were taught to do daily MLD. The hand is very tricky.  Hang in there !

• carol57
    carol57 Member Posts: 1,550
    edited May 2013

Mardi, I wear a Solaris Tribute night garment when I sleep. It give me a wonderful, soft, cozy arm hug that makes any LE ache go away.  Expensive, though.

• Mardibra
    Mardibra Member Posts: 194
    edited May 2013