Fill Out Your Profile to share more about you. Learn more...

ALL THINGS Gloves and sleeves

Comments

• KittyDog
    KittyDog Member Posts: 656
    edited February 2015

If it was sliding down your arm, it doesn't sound like it fits quite right. If you haven't worn one before you maybe just having sensitivity issues to the compression. Good luck and hope somebody else gives you some help.

• denise-g
    denise-g Member Posts: 353
    edited February 2015

Gosh, no, that certainly does not sound normal to me!  I'm no expert - just a fellow Lymphedema sufferer, but I've never experienced that -- something is wrong!!

• lago
    lago Member Posts: 11,653
    edited February 2015

SusanSnowFlake I agree with others. Go back to you fitter and be sure it fits properly. While it can take a bit to get used to compression garments you shouldn't be in pain. Pain is never good.

• sandcastle
    sandcastle Member Posts: 289
    edited February 2015

Susan.....My first experience with a sleeve was Juzzo.....after having it on for about three hours my arm blew up.....I was on my way to our summer place........when I did get there I took it right off....my arm was looking like someone scratched it.....and it was blotchy......when I came back home I went to the PT and they said it looked like I would have to wrap.....at that point I just said the hell with all of this......four year later I had a Thrombosis in my hand......then I went to another PT at a hospital in Jersey.........she fitted me with Solaris Exo Strong and night compression.....so far it is a challenge but a much better experience....I have to go back to the hospital in May....Liz

• crystalphm
    crystalphm Member Posts: 277
    edited February 2015