Come join others currently navigating treatment in our weekly Zoom Meetup! Register here: Tuesdays, 1pm ET.
Fill Out Your Profile to share more about you. Learn more...

2018 - February Surgery Support Group

Options

Comments

• Nursepatient35
    Nursepatient35 Member Posts: 106
    edited February 2018
    Options

I'm 3 sleeps away from surgery day. I'm really trying to not stress about it anymore because there's nothing I can do about it. I just wish after the surgery, it'd be over but it won't be. I live an hour away so not looking forward to post-op visits, expander fills and then another surgery for exchange down the road. It does help hearing others sharing how they're feeling. I hope you all heal fast and have good reports. I'm praying for everyone here who has to go through this.

32B- That's the only part I'm looking forward to is others taking care of me. I'm a nurse and mom to 3 littles so for once it might be nice to be on the other side.

• Paco
    Paco Member Posts: 53
    edited February 2018
    Options

I am 2 days from surgery and as misfortune would have it, I rolled my ankle on a snowy run today. Aside from bumming me out for my recovery plans, it's swollen up huge and painful and I can't take anything for the pain. Such irony. I'm super demoralized right now.

• 32B
    32B Member Posts: 186
    edited February 2018
    Options

Good luck Jt3! A tip I haven't seen yet is make sure you have a loose, long, comfy bathrobe. It's good for throwing on over your gown in the hospital, wearing around the house, hiding drains bulbs under bulk, and more. If you find one with big pockets, you can wear it inside out and pin tbe drain bulbs to it so they stay in place but also pin them to it. Have some big safety pins too. Good luck!

• ValentineBMX
    ValentineBMX Member Posts: 5
    edited February 2018
    Options