Fill Out Your Profile to share more about you. Learn more...

Buckle up ladies, Puketober is upon us

Options

Comments

• exbrnxgrl
    exbrnxgrl Member Posts: 4,800
    Options

I am not a “pink” fan in the least and am totally turned off by the sexual innuendo in too many of the phrases and sayings related to bc but… I understand that those who have not had any personal contact with bc might not understand why these things are so offensive. I am quite certain that I never gave a second thought to the pink stuff prior to my dx. I am a recently retired teacher so when I do run across friends/acquaintances who think the pink is helping those of us with bc, I see that as a teaching and learning opportunity.

• star2017
    star2017 Member Posts: 370
    Options

I find the infantalizing of breast cancer awareness really insulting (we currently have a pink fire truck named Vicky driving around our city), but I'm also appreciative of the funding. Without it, I probably would have died before age 40.

• sf-cakes
    sf-cakes Member Posts: 531
    Options

I created that t-shirt on RushOrderTees website, they had images (like the howling wolf) that I liked so I ordered from them. I added a note explaining what MBC is, I'm not sure if they're going to object to the language on the back or not...

• elderberry
    elderberry Member Posts: 1,060
    Options

The White House is lit up in pinkSickTired

• spookiesmom
    spookiesmom Member Posts: 8,173
    Options

🤮🤮

• exbrnxgrl
    exbrnxgrl Member Posts: 4,800
    Options

I just saw that 😩.

• tina2
    tina2 Member Posts: 757
    Options

• tina2
    tina2 Member Posts: 757
    Options

• spookiesmom
    Options

feel sorry for the dogs.

• traveltext
    traveltext Member Posts: 1,051
    Options

exbrnxgrl, that's close to the winner of Puketober's worst bc meme. Here's a close contender:

• sondraf
    sondraf Member Posts: 1,591
    Options

Stay classy, Denmark!

• elderberry
    elderberry Member Posts: 1,060