Donate to Breastcancer.org when you checkout at Walgreens in October. Learn more about our Walgreens collaboration.

thread for middle age to older Christian women.

Comments

• flowergirl1
    flowergirl1 Member Posts: 36
    edited October 2013

Thank you GardenGal!

• keepthefaith
    keepthefaith Member Posts: 856
    edited October 2013
    Welcome flowergirl~

Gardengal, so nice to hear that you had a good week-end!

I am hoping that you all have a stress-free and restful week-end and praying that everyones' SE's and pain are minimal.
    I have been thinking of you all as you are going through your treatments, blood draws, etc. I have another week before my surgery. I think am actually looking forward to it! I am a Realtor and decided that I am going to be evicting an unwanted tenant!
    Blessing and HUGS!
  • cynthiaintx
    cynthiaintx Member Posts: 66
    edited October 2013

Hello ladies! Hope everyone is blessed of the Holy Spirit today! I know the Lord gave me supernatural strength and stamina these past few days... I had a sewing project, rodeo queen sashes, and just totally forgot that I had to have them to my client by this morning. The original design just was. not. working. Tear them apart, and start over. They still came out cute, and I'm sure whoever wins will enjoy them. But it meant staying up til midnight last night, then up at 5 am so I could deliver them to her house in the country, and still get to work on time, then work all day, and radiation treatment. I'm home and in my favorite tee and yoga pants. Dinner was scallion pancakes and ranch to dip them in. I know, not the best nutrition, but it just tasted good, and was easy to make.

Rads is going fine, I've been nuked four times now... no redness, no pain, nothing. I'm using the cream faithfully, so hopefully it will help.