Donate to Breastcancer.org when you checkout at Walgreens in October. Learn more about our Walgreens collaboration.

For Older People with Sense

Comments

• chrissyb
    chrissyb Member Posts: 11,438

I take it it's not too warm for you right now Barbe......lol.......if I could I would sent you some of the heat we have been having..............did I ever say I HATE SUMMER!........

• QCA
    QCA Member Posts: 1,150

Love the pictures, Chabba, but am glad I'm not there!

Kathy

• barbe1958
    barbe1958 Member Posts: 7,605

We`ve had a much dryer winter than last year, thank God! But, it`s been a very gray and depressing one.....sigh. And cold, but I don`t mind the cold....

• chabba
    chabba Member Posts: 3,600

It is beautiful and since it is such a rare phenomena for us I'm not complaining about the cold.  Actually, as soon as I graduated from college I moved from Western Washington to this side of the state to get away from the weather there.  Like this all winter and too hot most of the summer.

• Gingerbrew
    Gingerbrew Member Posts: 1,997

I am in Western WA myself and we have 6" + snow today. We also had some snow coming into today and ice on hilly roads. We lost power for a few hours and that was something I could do without, not the power but the absence of it!  

I am from Illinois where we would laugh at 6" of snow and go on our way. That is not the case out here with the hills and ice. 

It is very beautiful on the tall evergreen trees we have all around our house. 

It was an unusual week out here. 

GInger

• macatacmv
    macatacmv Member Posts: 1,200

Hi all, I am having an identity crisis, am I older with more sense or lively and spirited. Maybe a combo of the two without the older part? Except my driver's license gives me away as I am past that mid age part. sigh.