Fill Out Your Profile to share more about you. Learn more...

INSOMNIACS place to talk in the wee hours

Options

Comments

• sas-schatzi
    sas-schatzi Member Posts: 15,879
    Options

Phyliss has the greatest sense of humor. It's wonderful that she is still laughing. She has the sweetest nursing assistant named Mary. I was on speaker both time and heard how Mary and Phyliss interacted. As an old nurse, it was respectctful and loving. That made my heart feel good. Mary is one of those people that as an old nurse, I loved having by my side as a team mate. You could trust their care and kindness.

But now back to an old thought, I recommended in the past to have a second contact number for each other. With Mags and Phyliss had I not had back up numbers I would not have been able to contact them. Both had been moved to hospice and weren't making calls. Mags was more towards the end. Phyliss is still cognizant and talking, but let's just say not making outgoing calls. 

Many on BCO want anonymity. I want contact, it's a need. I want the friendship that can be so much fun by the phone. Direct human contact is the best, but for those of us essentenially(sic) homebound the phone can be great.

Please, consider, making phone contact and ask for a back up number to reach them. 

• sas-schatzi
    Options

Back with a thunder. The post below will be made into a post on some forum. I am shocked. Completely. I hope others are as offended as I am. If MammaRay's thread hasn't been wiped out I will apologize. 

Message sent to Mods:
    I went to look at MammaRay's memory thread. Last person to post was Joanne58. The thread links back to the main forum thread. Did it multiple times. So, either there is a glitch or you have interfered somehow with MammaRay's memory.....thread 
    Wiping out the community's memory of a memory thread wouldn't seem to be part of the TOS. Nor under the control of any outside person. This is the record from the forum thread

Joanne58