Come join others currently navigating treatment in our weekly Zoom Meetup! Register here: Tuesdays, 1pm ET.
Donate to Breastcancer.org when you checkout at Walgreens in October. Learn more about our Walgreens collaboration.

Mastectomy Sept 2011

Comments

• MargieC
    MargieC Member Posts: 302

Sarah  --  if you are into Pilates check out this link.  My PS nurse gave it to me.  http://www.pinkribbonprogram.com/pink-ribbon-store.html  --  I am a pilates instructor and plan to get this special certification once I am over this stuff.   I order the book and showed it to my PS yesterday as far as exerises for post surger.

Margie 

• Just back from Pilates - Margie thanks for that link - my instructor is actually certified by them! I obviously need to get cleared by my PS, but my instructor is all set to guide me back to mobility once my implants are set in place . . . I am toying w/the idea of getting certified for Pilates or personal training or something after all this. Pilates saved me from complete immobility due to psoritatic arthritis - could do so much lying down and really built my body back up. Now, after breast surgery it'll be great. I did a ton of upper body stuff today - just 'cause I CAN! They also are a RedCord studio - dunno if you've heard of that, but it's pretty great and can be as intense or as tame and therapeutic as you need it to be.

Olga - also a litigator? Also a cryer? There is a reason we're here together on this board.

I'll check in later - gotta shower up before I get my daughter. Relishing these showers for my friends here who can't shower yet . . . . like Caryn said, it'll be the best shower EVAH! 

Sarah 

• stjude10
    stjude10 Member Posts: 230

Olga- So happy to hear from you and that you're doing well!

• exbrnxgrl
    exbrnxgrl Member Posts: 5,250