Come join others currently navigating treatment in our weekly Zoom Meetup! Register here: Tuesdays, 1pm ET.
Fill Out Your Profile to share more about you. Learn more...

Radiation recovery

Comments

• katehudson25
    katehudson25 Member Posts: 1,939
    edited May 2013

Thank you so much Gigil

xoxo,

Kate

• gigil
    gigil Member Posts: 916
    edited May 2013

• justmejanis
    justmejanis Member Posts: 1,474
    edited May 2013

Kate thanks for thinking of me and wondering where I was.  I am fine really, neck is sure sore though from all the pressure of the needles.  I hope you have a wonderful reunion with your friend.  You will shine, honestly.  You are not a fat cow Kate!  Far from it.  You have grace and style and I am sure it will go well for you.  Relax and enjoy catching up.  Happy hugs sent out to you.

Gigil I had to laugh about your mom and the old fashioned operator.  This is amazing, I was a long distance operator for awhile in the  early 70's.  Yep, cord pairs and patching calls all kinds of things.  I am really amazed about your mom because my mom did the same thing.  All my growing up years she worked as a bookkeeper.  She always wanted to be a nurse.  After divorcing my dad she too went back to nursing school at 48.  She graduated with honors and was an RN her last years.  Sadly cancer took her far too quickly at age 65.  She planned to work until she was 70.  We all hate this damn cancer.

Sew I think that hot fudge recipe is calling my name!  I am still not at all a disciplined eater.  I have cut way back on a lot of sweets but still bake.  Then of course we eat it all.  I do share with neighbors usually but we get our fair share!