Fill Out Your Profile to share more about you. Learn more...

ALL THINGS Gloves and sleeves

Comments

• sandcastle
    sandcastle Member Posts: 289
    edited October 2014

I LOVE Diva......I always order from them....my First Gauntlet was Sunday Picnic....just ordered four more last week......so much nicer then Juzzo and Cooler....BUT!! I always get asked What is wrong with my Hand!!   Liz

• sandcastle
    edited October 2014

Is it a common problem of the top of the sleeve rolling down??   I am new to this.....Liz

• lago
    lago Member Posts: 11,653
    edited October 2014

sandcastle many of the sleeves come with an options of silicon to prevent that but not everyone needs it. If you have larger upper arms then you may. I do not so I don't need it…But I need to change my sleeves because the manufacturer stopped making they type I wear. I will be switching brands and the ones that fit me only come with silicon.

• carol57
    carol57 Member Posts: 1,550
    edited October 2014

Liz, it sure is common. Some sleeves come with silicone dots or diamonds to help snug them to your skin, although they may not prevent rolling and some women are allergic to the silicone. I find that my Lymphedivas sleeves are particularly susceptible to rolling, and it's because they've chosen to avoid any thick or stiff cuff at the top. What sometimes works for me is to wear the sleeve under a shirt that has a sleeve not too tight (to avoid double compression) but snug enough to prevent the compression sleeve from rolling.  It's sure an annoying problem, isn't it?

• sandcastle
    edited October 2014

Have....any of you tried JUZZO DREAM SLEEVE??  and How did that work for YOU??  Liz

• binney4
    binney4 Member Posts: 1,466
    edited October 2014