Fill Out Your Profile to share more about you. Learn more...

Stage III Cancer Survivors .... 10+ Years and Out

Options

Comments

• lexica
    lexica Member Posts: 138
    edited June 2019
    Options

HomeMom - sorry to hear that, but I so get you about the PTSD and the treatment room. I go for monthly Lupron shots now, but when I first re-entered that room after treatment was done, I swear I almost passed out. They should at least warn us!

• Artista964
    Artista964 Member Posts: 376
    edited June 2019
    Options

I think any possible % of staving off is worth a shot if the ses are doable.

• victoriasecret
    victoriasecret Member Posts: 37
    edited June 2019
    Options

Woot woot made it !!!

love Cheryl

• 7of9
    7of9 Member Posts: 474
    edited June 2019
    Options

10 yrs thank you Cheryl !!!

• Sportymom
    Sportymom Member Posts: 40
    edited August 2019
    Options

I really appreciate seeing all if the encouraging posts. I am a newbie who finally has her plan but am admittedly scared.

I met with MO yesterday and I have my treatment plan. After being told that my cancer is not acting typically and that it is a shit cancer (my father, husband, and myself appreciate his candor) in that it is too small ( 11 mm and 2 mm in my axillary region) to normally have infected all four of my sentinel nodes (three with my macromets and one with micromets) he postulated that it has been spitting out cancer to the lymph nodes for a while. His main concern Is that it is grade 3/3 (UK terms as he was originally trained there).

He then went on to discuss everything including my 10 year survival broken down by doing nothing then by adding each and every treatment. He discussed how I was ER+ and how and where estrogen is made. Then he stated that my high PR+ was probably the thing that will save my life. Which is why my treatment plan looks like the following: