Come join others currently navigating treatment in our weekly Zoom Meetup! Register here: Tuesdays, 1pm ET.
Fill Out Your Profile to share more about you. Learn more...

Anyone starting chemo August 2016?

Comments

• karey59
    karey59 Member Posts: 49

to ajbclan& jandjmom. Hi does anyone know why we have to wait 3 weeks between treatments. All the other treatments seem to be 1 or 2 weeks inbetween. It seems we've been at this forever. I cant wait to finish! This #5 seems to have taken more out of me or maybe just want to finish. I thought i read somewhere that we have recieved a lifetime dose of these drugs and they wouldn't give us these again.

• Trenatina
    Trenatina Member Posts: 5

Hello ladies i am new to this just reaching out and yes DaraB i not looking foward to another day of feelin crappy this will be round 4 but my last round seem worst then the last 2 i had was tired all the time seem like short of breath vomiting nausea and appetite was totally gone trying to push fluids but thank God i go the monday after thanksgiving but im just gonna cook for my kids and try to enjoy them....hope everyone have a blessed thanksgiving

• ajbclan
    ajbclan Member Posts: 396

Karey- I'm pretty sure it's to give our bodies time to bounce back- I know some can't get their white or red cells back up fast enough and have delays, more complications, etc. When did you have #5?

Trenatina- hang in there....this stinks.

• Trenatina

Hello ajbclan yes gave me ondansetron for nausea and pain meds also he suggested Claritin D 12hrs ...

• ElizabethAM
    ElizabethAM Member Posts: 202

hang in there Kelly!, itis almost over.

Trentatina, your MO should be able to give you something to help with the vomiting and nausea. TheAC was the hardest for me too. It did seem to get easier when I started the T. Are you going to be taking the Herceptin for a year too.

• darab
    darab Member Posts: 894