Come join others currently navigating treatment in our weekly Zoom Meetup! Register here: Tuesdays, 1pm ET.
Fill Out Your Profile to share more about you. Learn more...

Anyone getting ready to start Radiation in Fall 2016?

Options

Comments

• Summerluna90
    Summerluna90 Member Posts: 5
    Options

Hi everyone-newbie here, but I'm so glad to find a site where I can go through this with others doing the same. Just reading through the posts has helped me so much! I finished day 5/30 rads today. It seems ok so far, but I know it will get worse. I have to drive 2 hours each way so it's been a bit tiring already but I'm just glad to start and ready to get this done. Thanks for all the great advice and I hope all of us fare well. I keep telling myself this is temporary!

• s1d1c1u1
    s1d1c1u1 Member Posts: 48
    Options

Summerluna90 Welcome! A 2 hour drive each way??? ugh I feel for you. I have a 10 minute drive and that's already getting old.

My techs were discussing the music that was playing (country) and how much they didn't like it when I chimed in. They asked what I preferred and told them I'm a huge Lady Gaga fan and they played nothing but gaga the entire time I was there. lol made my morning.

So 12/33 (dr originally told me 30 but it's really 33...sneaky) I am starting to get fatigued. By 1:00 I just hit a wall and cannot keep my eyes open. Take half hour nap and I'm fine for rest of the day. Getting pretty pink already, but otherwise things are good.

Hope the rest of you are doing well.

Sabrina

• Blahndie74
    Blahndie74 Member Posts: 18
    Options

Started my first of 8 boosts today. So happy it's almost over! Best wishes to all that are just starting this journey. It's really not as bad as I had feared.

• Scout7
    Scout7 Member Posts: 10
    Options

Hi summerluna90