Come join others currently navigating treatment in our weekly Zoom Meetup! Register here: Tuesdays, 1pm ET.
Fill Out Your Profile to share more about you. Learn more...

June 2017 Surgery Group

Options

Comments

• JenRuns
    JenRuns Member Posts: 299
    edited June 2017
    Options

Mucki1991, hope your recovery is off to a good start... thinking of you tonight.

Seeing everyone's posts is so helpful. It's one thing for people to say the emotional rollercoaster is normal, and another to see that others are truly going through the same issues (even though they're different).

On the "getting to know you" side... I'm Jen, I am 44 and I work in health care marketing. I have two kids (16 & 13), a husband, and I like to run (not well). I'm also a six-year walker in the Komen 3-Day for the Cure (rather ironic, since I started walking with absolutely no personal connection to breast cancer).

My surgery is June 6... double mastectomy with expanders going in.

• mucki1991
    mucki1991 Member Posts: 77
    edited June 2017
    Options

runningmama

Thank you for thing of me but my lumpectomy has now become a mastectomy date tbd..

hope your doing well

• JenRuns
    edited June 2017
    Options

Ahhh, sorry to hear that ... the delay is tough. Sad

• SBKH
    SBKH Member Posts: 104
    edited June 2017
    Options

Hi runningmama - thinking of you and praying for you to have simple surgery and an easy recovery.

Mucki1991, I hope you get a date and get things settled soon!

Anyone else - if you have prayer requests, let me know. Happy to pray for the group - for peace, healing, recovery and good support at home.

• ouray17
    ouray17 Member Posts: 39
    edited June 2017
    Options

Runningmama, hope your surgery & recovery go well. Will be keeping you in thoughts & prayers.

Please stay in touch!

• ouray17
    ouray17 Member Posts: 39
    edited June 2017
    Options

SBKH,