Donate to Breastcancer.org when you checkout at Walgreens in October. Learn more about our Walgreens collaboration.
Join us for a Special Meetup: The Benefits of Exercise for Anyone With Breast Cancer, Oct. 16, 2024 at 2pm ET. Learn more and register here.

how about drinking?

Comments

• BernieEllen
    BernieEllen Member Posts: 2,285
    edited April 2013

thanks juliet, I forget that a lot of the words are different.  I still laugh when i think of hitting the shower.

In the men's bathroom, an accountant, a lawyer and a cowboy were standing side-by-side using the urinal.
    The accountant finished, zipped up and started washing and literally scrubbing his hands... clear up to his elbows.... he used 20 paper towels before he finished. He turned to the other two men and commented, "I graduated from the University of Michigan and they taught us to be clean".
    The lawyer finished, zipped up and quickly wet the tips of his fingers, grabbed one paper towel and commented, "I graduated from the University of California and they taught us to be environmentally conscious".
    The cowboy zipped up and as he was walking out the door said, "I graduated from Texas Tech University and they taught us not to p*ss on our hands".

• goldie0827
    goldie0827 Member Posts: 6,835
    edited April 2013

Well, no water near me, but we do have snakes. Bummer on the blood work Julie, but you know we are good to drink for you. Funny that abnorm is your norm.

OMG Cami really, guys coming in for a job interview drunk? Sounds like something one of us would do…..just kidding. My dad and one of my brothers are sheet metal workers. Well my dad is retired. Loved your sappy post, but so true. I never would have thought that I would make such wonderful friends, not only online, but on a cancer website! But yeppers, you are all beery beery special to me. I just hate hearing about all the pain you are in. Darn, you would think they would get you in ASAP.