Fill Out Your Profile to share more about you. Learn more...

I WANT MY MOJO BACK!

Comments

• whippetmom
    whippetmom Member Posts: 6,028
    edited February 2009

Yeah Liz!  And as an interior designer, I like the creamy beige design of Mr. Big.  He fits in with my decor quite well.  LOL!

• Alyad
    Alyad Member Posts: 174
    edited March 2009

Hi I just found this thread rec by someone else on the march 09 chemo group. I have spent the last couple hours reading through a bunch of the posts- making notes of things to try. I had hoped to come across some mention from other women who struggled with the loss of nipples from a sexual viewpoint. I know its probably not that common, but back on page 71- and I'm sure elsewhere, I'm reading backwards- it is great to know there are others out there who really depended on those nipples for gratification.

I just had my mx with flap recon- I still have one nipple, so I am luckier than some. But I was really liking having both- and just one isn't cutting it yet. It's only been a few times.

I am lucky and already own a Mr. Big- so I'm ahead on that one! That was a christmas present from DH a couple years ago- I got him a fancy shower head  with two nozzles, one on a hose- he likes it a lot! 

I'm still dealing with the fact I am going to have to learn to get there using other means. Mr. Big works , but I really want to be able to get there with intercourse.  I had a mx bc the lump was sub aerola- no saving the nipple- might as well take the whole thing. I am still in mourning for the nipple-not fair!!!  but nothing about this is fair is it?

It was encouraging to hear that someone regained some sensation in the breast at all- even if it takes years.