Come join others currently navigating treatment in our weekly Zoom Meetup! Register here: Tuesdays, 1pm ET.
Support us when you check out at Walgreens Learn more here: Walgreens collaboration.

Chemo in Sept 08

Comments

• Juli50
    Juli50 Member Posts: 652
    edited October 2008

My friend in Canada and another in Idaho said they saw me. I have another 45 minutes till it's on here. Undecided

I woke up with a very runny nose. I called my onc's office to see what OTC I could take and the nurse said, "I guess, Sudafed"... She guesses??? Anybody on AC need to take something to dry up a runny nose?

Thx, Juli

• Wink
    Wink Member Posts: 476
    edited October 2008

Springtime, Genia, they left the access for the port in, so I don't have to go throught that again tomorrow! Yipee

Priz, sorry to hear about the ANC - don't dispair, mine was down to 0.2 last Wednesday and was up to 1.0 on Saturday.  Today it is 3.7 and my total WBC is 6.0 - all without neulasta.  I work in a hospital also, but I'm able to limit my exposure as I work in the laboratory - no patient contact and I'm not working in microbiology until I'm done with chemo.

Jane, I was taking ativan, but started waking up at 3am each morning.  My doc prescribed lunesta and it works well, but I also take a benedryl with it.  After this is all over I guess that I'm going to have to wean myself off of the sleep meds - I'm not going to worry about it too much now; I think the need for sleep is too important during chemo.

• hopefullady
    hopefullady Member Posts: 102
    edited October 2008

Juli, I saw you several times.

Ruth, I agree.  I was really admiring that girl's hair too.  Gives hope.

Chris 

• whoopsiedoodles
    whoopsiedoodles Member Posts: 224
    edited October 2008

GASP!!!  I am a thread hijacker-a little birdie told me one of you got to be in the Ellen audience!!!  I LOVE HER!