Come join others currently navigating treatment in our weekly Zoom Meetup! Register here: Tuesdays, 1pm ET.
Fill Out Your Profile to share more about you. Learn more...

NOLA in September?

Comments

• Dragonfly1976
    Dragonfly1976 Member Posts: 1,552
    edited April 2011

Springtime, she had wanted the dates listed, and I told her I posted here to let everyone know. Thanks for adding her dates :)

• kathrynla
    kathrynla Member Posts: 406
    edited April 2011

I'm still new to the whole cancer thing (diagnosed 4 months ago) and getting up to speed with some of the research.  I do know that cancer patients seem to be lacking in Vitamin D....but what other vitamins are people taking and how much of them?  I haven't had bloodwork done yet so I don't know my vitamin D levels but have added 4000IUs.

Spring - I'm originally from Westfield (closer to Tenafly) but know the area you are from - beautiful down there. My father also went to Rutgers - probably in the 1930s!

• sallym
    sallym Member Posts: 180
    edited April 2011

Kaitsmom I was in Coventry, London and Manchester. Loved Coventry and London but did not spend enough time in Manchester to form an opinion.

About the HOpe Lodge, it is set up just like a hotel room with the exception of the food/drinks in the room. But on the positive side it makes you get out of bed and move around.

NOLA in August can be very hot. I went last year a few days early to tour it but the heat got the best of me. You would walk a little bit and then need to go indoors for the A/C. 

K9Kim should be in NOLA the same time as I am. I visited her when I was there in October for vacation. 

Hope all is well with everyone, Hugs and Prayers to all

• toomuch
    toomuch Member Posts: 254
    edited April 2011