Come join others currently navigating treatment in our weekly Zoom Meetup! Register here: Tuesdays, 1pm ET.
Donate to Breastcancer.org when you checkout at Walgreens in October. Learn more about our Walgreens collaboration.
Join us for a Special Meetup: The Benefits of Exercise for Anyone With Breast Cancer, Oct. 16, 2024 at 2pm ET. Learn more and register here.

NOLA in September?

Comments

• bdavis
    bdavis Member Posts: 3,192
    edited January 2014

Judy... your tattoos are two days before mine.

• lisa214
    lisa214 Member Posts: 9
    edited January 2014

Thank you for all the replies. I've worn a compression garment decades ago for lipo, and I recall that it was not fun. A late May date for Stage 2 will still allow me to get the surgery in this insurance cycle. My new year starts July 1, because I'm a teacher. 

How long do we wear the Stage 2 compression garment? Will I be in bondage all summer? The scheduler told me that she thinks that I'll have hip flaps, but doc hasn't yet asked for pictures, so I'm not really sure if he can do the diep.

• Davy
    Davy Member Posts: 2
    edited January 2014

Betsy (or anyone else who has had scar revision),

You noted a few weeks back that your PS moved your GAP scar to the hips? Did you have a SGAP incision in the middle of the buttocks? Dr. K wants me to wait two years and I don't think I want to wait that long...my scars are bad. But I want to do my research to know exactly what to ask for before I go back. I've seen some general before and after pics of scar revision and I feel like there is definite room for improvement with where I currently stand. Any input is certainly appreciated. 

Cheers,

Davy

• bdavis
    edited January 2014