Donate to Breastcancer.org when you checkout at Walgreens in October. Learn more about our Walgreens collaboration.

MIDDLE-AGED WOMEN 40-60ish

Comments

• Dianarose
    Dianarose Member Posts: 1,951

we didn't win yesterday but we have plenty of snacks now😎 Tough competition with a lot of entries. Always fun though.

• nativemainer
    nativemainer Member Posts: 7,908

Sounds like a great bake-off, no matter who wins!

• barsco1963
    barsco1963 Member Posts: 879

Congrats on your winnings Diana! All those cookies and muffins sound scrumptious too! I like to bake but I am a lazy baker - if there is too many ingredients, too many steps or it takes too long I shy away from it.

• eph3_12
    eph3_12 Member Posts: 2,704

I haven't baked since 2000, when I told my then 6 yr old daughter if she wanted cookies she'd have to do it herself!! She is an excellent baker. (Disclaimer: she might have been a tad older, but not much. I picked 6 for effect. I figured it would be more believeable than 3!!!! which is probably when it really was Loopy

• elimar
    elimar Member Posts: 5,885

I'm sure this won't go over well with Dianarose and most of the rest of you, but I refrain from using my oven during June/July/August when I just don't want to add to the heat of the house or compete with the A/C that usually has to be on during those months. I guess our desserts tend to be the frozen kind during that time.

• eph3_12

My desserts are pretty much all the frozen kind, all year round. I, too, do not add to the heat of the house. this place I am in has no A/C=using oven, no option!

• loral
    loral Member Posts: 818

Elimar: me too, I have a lot of Zucchini waiting to become bread...Cooler later in the week!Winking

• minustwo
    minustwo Member Posts: 13,308