MIDDLE-AGED WOMEN 40-60ish

Comments

• TMarina
    TMarina Member Posts: 297

Jo--This is where you need to be to let it all out!   Sorry you have to have more tests and more waiting!  Most bc gals have a bone scan, it's pretty easy.  The CT is fairly easy too. Thanks for updating us. You'll get through this too.

• Maureen813
    Maureen813 Member Posts: 1,826

Jo, Do you have a port?  Depending on the type of port you have, sometimes they can put the dye in the port.  Can you check? Good luck, I'm praying for you, there holding your hand.

Maureen

• heartnsoul76
    heartnsoul76 Member Posts: 1,204

Oh, jo! I'm so sorry you have to go through this now! Please don't feel bad about posting here - we know just what you're feeling and it's horrible!

First I hate the tests, and then I really hate the waiting game! I've never used Xanax in my life before BC, but it has been my friend on several occasions now and it has really worked to get my mind off my worries. I've used it about 3 times now, and poof! Next thing I knew I was watching TV and having a pleasant conversation with my son. I will use Xanax from now on because it absolutely does what it's supposed to.

Hugs and prayers for everything to come out just fine! 

• TMarina
    TMarina Member Posts: 297

Several posts while I was typing mine....Jo--Do you have any ativan? It helps alot to get through the anxiety that comes with scans.  Call your doc tomorrow and ask for some.  Esp., since you have such trouble with IV's.  It will help you relax.  Make sure they know that you have difficult veins--there are things they can do to make it easier.  Also--drink lots of fluids tomorrow to plump up your veins.  Hang in there---a popular saying on another thread is "you don't have to be brave, you just have to show up!"

• jo1955
    jo1955 Member Posts: 7,545