Support us when you check out at Walgreens Learn more here: Walgreens collaboration.

Lets Post our Daily Exercise

Comments

• zumbagirl
    zumbagirl Member Posts: 250
    edited September 2011

Yay Wonderland,

I am glad you got to experience zumba. I tryed it about two years ago, and now I have been teaching it at the gym for 1 1/2 years. It is the most fun I have ever had working out, but do be careful, and don't hurt your knees, or anything else :O) I am a total dancer. I have been belly dancing for almost 6 years. I have hula danced in the past, and lined danced for 12 years. Pretty much any dancing to me is a blast. Yesterday I did a 6 mile pre walk/jog, with lots of hills, along with over 900 people in our little coastal town, of Coos Bay Oregon, and it was brutal, I am so sore today. I came in toward the back of the pack with a time of 1 hour 25 min. The best time was 30 min, and the last time was a little over 2 hours. I am glad I did it, even though, my legs are extremely fatigued today Laughing

• Denise2730
    Denise2730 Member Posts: 320
    edited September 2011

I vacuumed and mopped almost the whole house yesterday (all tile). Does that count as exercise? My back & arm sure thought so!

• CorinneM1
    CorinneM1 Member Posts: 317
    edited September 2011

I count housework as exercise!  I few years ago, I wore a calorie burn counter that I got from my work wellness center.  I worked out a few times during the week at the gym and on Saturday did power cleaning housework for 2 hours.  I remember them looking at my counter and asking what I did on Saturday bc I burned nearly 300 calories that morning.  It look me a few seconds to recall, and then I said...well I was running up and down the stairs picking up the house/changing around laundry, folding laundry, vaccuuming and mopping floors.

If it burns calories similar or better than a workout--it counts in my book. :)

• hbcheryl
    hbcheryl Member Posts: 4,164
    edited September 2011