Fill Out Your Profile to share more about you. Learn more...

I know I cant be the only lesbian out here?

Options

Comments

• cancersucks
    cancersucks Member Posts: 100
    edited March 2010
    Options

Hi Casaradonda I'm giving you mental (((((((hug))))))) here,

I think we're going to be reminded that we have cancer every day, especially when you have to take a pill everyday. On good days, we will forget. I'm looking through all my options. You sound like you've been through hell. I'm new to all this, fairly new. I had my breast removed because it was the right thing for ME to do, I don't want to regret any of my decisions, I have to live with them for the rest of my (hopefully) long life. I would talk to your onc, if they don't listen, get another onc. Research the care that is Best for you, so that you can have some kind of peace of mind. I'm sorry you're going through this, but keep pressing forward. I know I will get discouraged over and over again, we all will, but having very few options in this day in age scares us all, but for me,  I'm in survival mode right now until I can come to terms with my "new normal" Right now, I am grateful for the amazing wonderful things in my life and having a new pair of eyes to see them with, but not grateful for the cancer, cancer is no gift. I don't even get that expression?