Fill Out Your Profile to share more about you. Learn more...

thread for middle age to older Christian women.

Comments

• bandwoman1234
    bandwoman1234 Member Posts: 5,872
    edited May 2022

Jean, I do hope by the weekend you will have some apts lined up so you can rest knowing there is a plan in motion. I am not very good at hurry up and wait so I can understand your frustration.

Chris, I wish I could wave my magic wand and have everything in your house fall into place for you. I feel your angst not feeling up to doing what you know in your mind you want to do. Letting go is so difficult but I pray that you will be able to do that so you can rest on the days you need to. Did your oncologist lower your meds or is that not going to happen at this time? I am sure sorry to hear about your cousin. I am sure this is so difficult for the pregnant daughter. I will pray that your cousin will live to see her first grandchild.

Is your 50th on June 2? I have that date swirling around in my head. Is that correct?

Wheatfields, If I am remembering May 25 is your surgery date right? Praying for you as you approach this time.

I will be praying for the needs expressed. May God meet each one of you at your point of need. May you feel His love and compassion for what you are going through. Thank Him in advance for what He is about to do for YOU.

Love,

Nancy

• wheatfields
    wheatfields Member Posts: 180
    edited May 2022

Dear ladies,

Yes Nancy, my hand surgery is scheduled for the 25th, I guess they call a day or two before and tell you what time to be there and with instructions. I live 75 miles from the Orthopedic Institute and so we are hoping it's not terribly early that we have to leave. Although out here 75 miles just means about 90 minutes :) The pre op appointment entailed only an EKG and so I was very pleased about that.