Support us when you check out at Walgreens! Learn more about our Walgreens collaboration.

INSOMNIACS place to talk in the wee hours

Comments

• 2nd_time_around
    2nd_time_around Member Posts: 14,084

oh, Chabba, hoping you get some rest before the 4 am wake up (did I read that right?) and a nice long nap later today. Hang in there

• chabba
    chabba Member Posts: 3,600

Yes you did.  Sunday is my day to help cook at the  Senior Center,I've been helping with Sunday breakfast there since January of 1994.  Need an extra hour to get ready in the morning today because I was having too much balance problems last night to shower and wash my hair. More Grrrrrrrrs!  At least we have an extra helper today so I can take it easy and be mostly a greater.

• chabba

Back to bed to try for at least some sleep.

• 2nd_time_around

you definitely need some rest! How sweet you are to help out at the Senior Center! Sleep well

• sas-schatzi
    sas-schatzi Member Posts: 15,893

Chabba, odd sooooo many BC Sisters have vertigo. I wonder how much is related to the drugs. Almost all the drugs we take mention it. But for all drugs, the term dizziness or vertigo can be seen in the s.e. list. But it's so common here. Anymore I can't move without thinking whether my brains spinning. Plus insomnia, joint/bone/muscle pain. Weight gain or weight loss. Diarrhea or constipation. ETC.

• Blessings2011
    Blessings2011 Member Posts: 1,801

I'm so envious! Looks like everyone is snoozing! Went to bed at 11, read til 1 a.m., slept til 3 a.m., then BOINGGGGGG! Wide awake, and now it's almost 6 a.m.

Feeling a bit queasy, too, so took some AlkaSeltzer and another Benadryl. Looks like I'm skipping church and - hopefully - sleeping in, if I ever get back to sleep.

This has happened before, but I just started Femara on Tuesday... Hope this isn't a sign of things to come :-(

• sas-schatzi