Donate to Breastcancer.org when you checkout at Walgreens in October. Learn more about our Walgreens collaboration.

INSOMNIACS place to talk in the wee hours

Comments

• Enerva
    Enerva Member Posts: 2,985

Paula, i had rad in june and lots of hard scar internal tissue. Do not stress until you get a test that says something is wrong cuz Rad does lots of damage, I hope it all turns out ok sending hugs your way.

:) 

• Holeinone
    Holeinone Member Posts: 1,418

Blessings, I have not googled your hickey, voodoo hoax yet, but I will....will you consider doing it again?

• jazzygirl
    jazzygirl Member Posts: 11,969

Enerva- I work in healthcare systems and know a lot about medical records. You can request your complete medical record from the HIM dept that will include labs, scans, etc. as well as doctors notes from the surgery. Usually they refer to it as the Release of Information (or ROI) area. As others have mentioned, there will be a fee, and I have done it through doctors offices as well. None of it can be withheld from you, it is a right to have access to your records.

• Smaarty
    Smaarty Member Posts: 2,618

Paula-it's easier said than done but try not to worry, your appt is soon. If you can't wait, can you email your doc ask him/her to check the scan before your appt?

Love all the owl pics, especially the little bitty one. I'll have to try the choc coke soon. 

Not really likeing the new feel with the TEs but what can I do??  Time will pass and before I know it, it will be February. 

Glad everybody seems to be doing well. Do you guys stay in your pjs during the day if you don't go out? 

• Holeinone

No, I cannot sleep with pj bottoms on, too confining. I live in yoga pants, & soft fleece shirts in the daytime, that way if someone pops in I am dressed. Also another sweatshirt or vest, as it is cold....I am always cold....

• StaceyLeeH
    StaceyLeeH Member Posts: 117