Any 40-ish survivors?

Comments

• profbee
    profbee Member Posts: 304
    edited September 2011

Good luck, Christine!  (And send someone to the pharmacy for refills!)  We're with ya!

I'm hoping my son cooperates and soon falls asleep--I wanted to check out that new show, Suburgatory.  I'm going to have to check out Modern Family for sure now too!  :) 

• lrr4993
    lrr4993 Member Posts: 504
    edited September 2011

Suburgatory looks good. MF is on after it.

• proudmom_wife
    proudmom_wife Member Posts: 176
    edited September 2011

Good luck Christine!

• sarah1968uk
    sarah1968uk Member Posts: 327
    edited September 2011

Hi all!

That's OK, Kim, about the grammar, though I'm no expert, myself!  I saw some of Modern Family last year - I like the guy who used to be Al Bundy and his Columbian wife on it - there was a hilarious bit when his first wife, who was Dianne in Cheers - Shelly something, turned up drunk at their wedding. I recorded a lot of the first series and then we lost the Virgin Digibox thing when it got struck by lightening and "died"!  Lost all our stuff on it, which was annoying.

Must find my cat now - it's 2am here and she's outside somewhere - very unusual for her. My son won't leave her alone these days - we call him "The Cat Botherer"  - like the Horse Whisperer but more annoying!  She's elderly, very grouchy and hates it - she crouches in the litter tray and hisses at him! 

Love to Christine for tomorrow,

Sarah x

• survivor11
    survivor11 Member Posts: 430
    edited September 2011

Good luck Christine.

Miss suburgatory tonight, dealing with boys. Bet it was funny.

• kiwimum
    kiwimum Member Posts: 485
    edited September 2011

Good luck Christine.

Thanks for all the kind thoughts ladies. Today I am feeling a bit better. My face seems a bit less swollen and I don't have any new spots ... that's progress.