Come join others currently navigating treatment in our weekly Zoom Meetup! Register here: Tuesdays, 1pm ET.
Donate to Breastcancer.org when you checkout at Walgreens in October. Learn more about our Walgreens collaboration.

TE TROUBLE

Comments

• momof3infla
    momof3infla Member Posts: 333
    edited July 2013

Goldie, I had TE's put in, had an infection on right side, had a surgery to remove that; Waited 6 months, had TE put back in; Had exchange surgery, had nipple surgery, and now having a revision on left side to even everything up.  I had lots of scar tissue on left side since expander was in for 15 months, and after she cut it all away I had extra space inside and my whole incision line rode up about 1/4 inch. 

So I saw PS on Monday.  I thought this last surgery would be a piece of cake.  NOT!  I will have alloderm again to hold the implant in the pocket in the correct place.  I will also have 2 drains!  This will be drains # 14 & 15.  I guess I'm a pro by now, but I was really looking forward to a surgery with no drains:(  Oh well.  So I'll be down for yet another 6 weeks.  I'm usually out walking after 3 though lol.  I'm training for the 3 day here in Tampa and don't want to lose all that I've done. 

• momof3infla
    momof3infla Member Posts: 333
    edited July 2013

Oh!  Also had the endometrial biopsy on Monday.  It really was no big deal.  OB wasn't overly concerned that anything was wrong, but I feel better, like I'm being monitored and proactive.  She also said she would do a transvaginal ultrasound in September at my yearly OB visit.  Puts my mind in a better place anyway.  :)  Headed to Vegas on Sunday to blow off some steam. 

• goldie4040
    goldie4040 Member Posts: 404
    edited July 2013