Come join others currently navigating treatment in our weekly Zoom Meetup! Register here: Tuesdays, 1pm ET.
Fill Out Your Profile to share more about you. Learn more...

Radiation recovery

Comments

• truebff
    truebff Member Posts: 322
    edited February 2012

kate, sooooo sorry. i am in your pocket with you through whatever!!

mostlysew, so sorry for you too. what kind of late rad pain is to be expected??? yikes! please feel better soon soon soon.

• kingjr66
    kingjr66 Member Posts: 406
    edited February 2012

I'm just checking in again.  I am up to #3 now.  Nothing to report yet.  I'm still a newbie. 

Mostlysew, I feel for you.  I know this pain all too well.  Mine comes from inflamed sternum/breast plate (costocondritus).  Mine is a side effect of fibromyalgia that I have had for many years.  Those nerve endings play with you and come and go and are so sharp.  Mine can last for up to a 1/2 hour or more. Now with my rad treatment I'm dreading bad flare ups.  Hang in there, hope they eventually go away.

• walley
    walley Member Posts: 195
    edited February 2012

Pat01

Thanks so much for the website on frozen shoulder.I have been having this for the last month or so.I finished rads end of May 2011.It is so sore.I will try these exercises.Hoping they work:) thanks again for posting.

• justmejanis
    justmejanis Member Posts: 1,474
    edited February 2012

MostlySew........I am so sorry these pains are increasing.  I hope you don't have any more that last so long.  How scary.  And frustrating of course.  We keep finding more and more things that come after treatment.  My LE so far is not being treated and this worries me.  Still waiting for my RO to make a decision.  I see him next week.

Kate hope you are feeling better and get some relief.

Wishing a great day for everyone.  Hugs all around.

• MostlySew
    MostlySew Member Posts: 1,311
    edited February 2012

Hi Janis,