Come join others currently navigating treatment in our weekly Zoom Meetup! Register here: Tuesdays, 1pm ET.
Fill Out Your Profile to share more about you. Learn more...

anyone using essential oils for cancer?

Options

Comments

• Nancy618
    Nancy618 Member Posts: 318
    edited December 2018
    Options

Another good company is Edens Garden. I stay far away from Young Living, as they promote unsafe usage of essentials oils. I follow the Tisserand Institute for their guidance using essential oils.

• HEALwithKas
    HEALwithKas Member Posts: 1
    edited January 2019
    Options

Hi all,

I'm a nutritional therapist and have been studying health/diet/nutrition/etc for a long time, including essential oils, and breast cancer. Thought you might find the following journal article helpful in this thread:

Essential Oils and Their Constituents as Anticancer Agents: A Mechanistic View
    Biomed Res Int. 2014; 2014: 154106

If you google it you should be able to find the link and read it all online. It is generally recommended to consult with your Dr/oncologist before making significant changes to diet/lifestyle/supplements/etc.

Please note that use of essential oils is only one of many things one can do to fight cancer and/or reduce recurrence risk. If anyone would like further information feel free to message me, however a good place to start is the website NutritionFacts by Dr Michael Greger.

• Evalynn
    Evalynn Member Posts: 4
    edited March 2019
    Options

I was curious to how you are doing and if essential oils work

• Evalynn
    edited March 2019
    Options

I was wondering if you still use essential oils ? Do they workabd what kind do you use and how

• Evalynn
    edited March 2019
    Options

What essential oils do you use

• Evalynn
    edited March 2019
    Options

what essential oils can I take for er+pr+hr2- breast cancer

• Nancy618
    edited March 2019
    Options