Fill Out Your Profile to share more about you. Learn more...

STEAM ROOM FOR ANGER

Options

Comments

• kotchaj
    kotchaj Member Posts: 210
    Options

quietgirl,

I'm so sorry to hear of DB job loss and how it effects everything else. UGH. Because you did all that work to make the insurance work. There's a lot of extra work in everything that happens post cancer dx, isn't there? I hope that he finds another position soon.

I quit saying the expression shit show once I got on Verzenio...because it's literally been that. And more.

Hugs

• bcincolorado
    bcincolorado Member Posts: 4,700
    Options

oh I am so sorry about the job loss and insurance issues. I always hated the dealing with it all and dreading any change of plans at work when I worked. Hoping there is a new job and better coverage in the future for you. You need some peace of mind.

• [Deleted User]
    Options

Quietgirl, I hope everything works out. Been thru that a couple of times with DH. Luckily I was a nurse and able to pick up hours til something came along.

• alicebastable
    alicebastable Member Posts: 1,942
    Options

I am mad as hell. I just got a message from a dear friend who's had MS for several years. I'm furious and terrified on her behalf.

"Busy trying to find funding for my MS meds. Have been without my meds for 58 days now. $1900 a month, yikes. Am freaking & experiencing relapse. It sucks!"

U.S. healthcare is worse than any third world country, all because of greed.

Another mutual ffriend our agedied of MS just a month aago.So many diseases suck as bad as cancer.

• moderators
    moderators Posts: 7,998
    Options

I'm so sorry, Alice. That is beyond angering and frustrating. The state of our healthcare system in the US is ridiculous. One could go on at length about the systems that perpetuate this, but when you're someone that is chronically ill, who has the energy to devote to advocacy to the degree it requires.