Donate to Breastcancer.org when you checkout at Walgreens in October. Learn more about our Walgreens collaboration.

My Husband, My Life, My Love, My Family, My Cancer

Comments

• candy-678
    candy-678 Member Posts: 4,168

Mara- I am no nutrition expert by any means, but maybe the amount of protein you are consuming. ?? Doesn't protein fill one up and stick with you? Maybe that is the reason you do not want to eat the same portions you used to. Just a thought.

• livingivlife
    livingivlife Member Posts: 454

Hello to all !

sunshine- great news!

Mae- what a beautiful picture! I can't imagine using tents before but I'm not a camper at all.

Mara- it is unusual but I think most of us go through a period where we just don't feel hungry. You pack alot of protein,fiber and good nutrients in all your food choices

Speaking of eating "good choices " I have made a decision to start eating healthier. When I hear of you and Mae choosing a different diet I have to change drastically! So yesterday I went to the grocery store and picked up fresh vegetables and fruits and spinach etc. Then last night my DH took me out to dinner for my birthday but I had salmon with quinoa and vegetables so that was ok. Yesterday I also managed to walk 4 km on a beautiful trail. At least it is a start!

For me The Shining over Jaws any day. I love Stephen King! When speaking of Christmas commercials and movies so soon I love watching cooking competitions on TV. Sunday night they finished the Halloween cooking shows and on Monday I started watching the Christmas cooking competitions. My husband just shook his head. When I told him I wanted to put the Christmas lights out (Just kidding) he just gave me a big NO NO look!

Mel - good luck at the doctors today

• sunshine99
    sunshine99 Member Posts: 2,723