Come join others currently navigating treatment in our weekly Zoom Meetup! Register here: Tuesdays, 1pm ET.

NOLA in September?

Comments

• mstrouble16
    mstrouble16 Member Posts: 177
    edited June 2012

Katiejane- I stayed 3 nights for Stage 1 and 1 night for Stage 2.  I could have stayed longer with both but it was a goal I set for myself something to aim for.

• KSue
    KSue Member Posts: 87
    edited June 2012

Made it to NOLA.  We are settled in at the Hope Lodge.  Preop appts are in the morning.  I brought black undies and bra to wear tomorrow.  Will the marker also get on clothing or just underclothes? 

Chelle - I will try to stop in between or after appts tomorrow.  Hope you are getting stronger!

• patience62
    patience62 Member Posts: 7
    edited June 2012

Hi Ladies,

I am new to this and just trying to figure out what is best for me if my second opinion also says that I should have a BMX and reconstruction. I am currently scheduled for this BMX with implants here in Indy on June 18th.  I am trying to learn more about hip flap reconstruction and would like to know what happens if they do this procedure immediately after BMX and then the pathology warrants radiation treatments.  Doesn't that destroy the new tissue that has been placed in my chest?  Anybody have any experience?  I am hopeful that I can avoid implants and use my own tissue.  Can my own tissue last the rest of my life?

Thanks wonderful women.  I hope I can add a date to this thread soon.

• MondaysChild
    MondaysChild Member Posts: 161
    edited June 2012

I am also in New Orleans now for my consultation appointment with Dr. DellaCroce tomorrow morning. I am hopeful to hear of some solution to the pain and appearance of the implant reconstruction I had 7 months ago. The pain in my right side cannot continue.

• MondaysChild
    MondaysChild Member Posts: 161
    edited June 2012