Donate to Breastcancer.org when you checkout at Walgreens in October. Learn more about our Walgreens collaboration.
Join us for a Special Meetup: The Benefits of Exercise for Anyone With Breast Cancer, Oct. 16, 2024 at 2pm ET. Learn more and register here.

MIDDLE-AGED WOMEN 40-60ish

Comments

• elimar
    elimar Member Posts: 5,885

gc123, welcome!  The most significant aspect of your Dx is that you are Triple Negative, and Grade 3 grows aggressively.  Read more about TN, and check out the TN threads on here.  I don't know that you need another surgery if you go with rads, as that is intended to take care of random B/C cells in the area (the microinvasion & close margins.)  How do you feel about rads?  Hormone therapy will not be of help, but with either Mx or Lx and rads, they may suggest a chemo.  I have limited knowledge, so hopefully someone with your similar Dx with come with more info.

Partial Mx is basically another name for Lx.  If the Lx leaves you noticably lopsided, you can get recon. for cosmetic symmetry.  My friend had it.

• eph3_12
    eph3_12 Member Posts: 2,704

Photobucket" ce_src="" alt="" border="" hPhotobucketspace="" vspace="" width="" height="" align="" />

Well here's the MP-I'm done! My brain isn't able to find a reasonable imagine....the competitiveness comes out to make it as hard as possible :>)  E your turn to start the ball rolling the right way.  

• YaYa5
    YaYa5 Member Posts: 532