Fill Out Your Profile to share more about you. Learn more...

Texas

Comments

• TXAllie
    TXAllie Member Posts: 7
    edited March 2012

Hello Texas Ladies

I am from San Antonio.. This is my 1st day on here. I've been battling my Stage 4 cancer now for almost 5 years. I had only had mets on my bones and 1 spot on my lung but 2 weeks ago on my routine scans they found 2 spots on my liver. Until now treatment has been really tolerable. But I just started Halaven. I'm having lots of nausea and very good chance that i'm gonna lose my hair. So I decided that maybe it would help talking to other women who are going thru the same thing (or almost the same thing).

Looking forward to getting to know y'all

• texasrose361
    texasrose361 Member Posts: 895
    edited March 2012

Welcome Allie! 

I also am stage 4- sorry to hear bout your liver. Theres awesome support on the stage 4 boards as well.

Anyone wanna get an early lunch brunch on the 10th??? I see my dr in San Antonio. He's out on topperwein but i can meet up pretty much anywhere :) 10:30ish works best for me!

• jo1955
    jo1955 Member Posts: 7,545
    edited March 2012

Jana - My surgery will be at Rio Grande Regional Hosp in McAllen.  Even though there are some great plastic surgeons in SA, it is too far for me to travel.

Welcome Allie!  You have found a great group of Texas sisters.  texasrose is right - the stage 4 boards are awesome.  I am not stage 4 but everyonce in a while a topic will pique my interest and I will open it to see what it is all about.  Once I find it is for stage 4 gals I respect them and do not post.   

• Cherilynn64
    Cherilynn64 Member Posts: 156
    edited March 2012

Jo please say hello to the other Sherry for me and tell her I'm thinking of her. Thank you for updating us all!

Allie, I'm not stage 4 either, so I cannot help in that area other than give a fellow Texan support any time you need it -  as all the other wonderful women on this forum will do.