Support us when you check out at Walgreens! Learn more about our Walgreens collaboration.

thread for middle age to older Christian women.

Comments

• zjrosenthal
    zjrosenthal Member Posts: 1,541
    edited September 2014

I am a newbie,71 yrs young, diagnosed in July, lumpectomy and sentinel node biop on 8/11.  Seeing the chemo doc for the first time today.  I am asking for prayer as I am going thru a lot of fear and doubt about my Jesus.  Attack is spiritual, especially at night.  I am stage 2-3 grade 3 and am also afraid of a possible metastisis.  Was treated for anal cancer back in '08 and am a 5yr survivor of that.  Now am having another adventure on the cancer planet. 

• SpiritBlessing
    SpiritBlessing Member Posts: 552
    edited September 2014

Anita - nice prayer for Sue so meaningful.  How are you feeling?  Hope the se's have been minimal through the past few days.

Ben - praying you are winning the wrestling going on with your emotions.  We all have those times and I know I have them plenty.  I always bring myself back to center and praise and worship our Lord God.  He is always there and doesn't leave me.  I like that statement your church friend told you.  I had to save it to use it when I am having my moments.

Nancy - praying for your stomach relief.  Hope you can get in soon to see your MO, be insistent and get in.  Your statement about wearing the armor has been my mantra from the start of my journey, Ephesians 6 came to my mind a year ago and I actually have it on my cover page on facebook.  You are welcome to pop in and see it.