Come join others currently navigating treatment in our weekly Zoom Meetup! Register here: Tuesdays, 1pm ET.
Support us when you check out at Walgreens! Learn more about our Walgreens collaboration.

August 2010...anyone starting chemo besides me?!

Comments

• texasrose361
    texasrose361 Member Posts: 895

Lizzy LMBO! i think he means he doesnt want to feel like hes cheatin LOL

Um maybe i should up my work outs to twice a day too- mornin and night, so my body wakes up burning calories and goes to bed burning calories!

I had a great moms day. My daughter told me that it was the best day ever! i think its cuz i let them break a lot of "rules" (no food in the office, no drinking out of the milk jug!)

i got a free zumba lesson flyer in the mail but its for SAN ANTONIO! it would be a 3 hr drive up, one hr class and 3 hr drive back... i wish i lived in a larger city! LOL

• jsw19
    jsw19 Member Posts: 212

Omaz and Carolyn Thanks for the support on the hair.  Omaz, you are right that it is a badge of strength and Carolyn your "chemo compliment" gave me a good laugh!

Texas I am so glad you got to go to LGFB and that it really did make you feel better!  I agree that the shorter brown wig is cuter but I also think you look great with no wig.  It looks like your hair is really coming in!

Lizzy Glad to hear you found such a good PS and hopefully once your wound heals up you can get back on track for implants.  I actually measured my hair last night and mine is also about 1/2 to 3/4 inch long.  Of course I am eager for it to get longer but right now mostly I want it to get thicker because I feel like I can still see a lot of scalp showing through.